Thursday, June 4, 2009

Forthcoming book (U.S.): Scream of the White Bears

Scream of the White Bears by David Clement-Davies will be released on January 1, 2010 in the U.S.

Description: In the ice wilds of the fabled north, the lords of the moving mountains have always been the polar bears. Kings of the wild, the white bears have ruled since the beginning of time, believing that they were hurled to earth from the heavens. There is only one creature they fear - man. The polar bears are also haunted by a prophecy, that one day the ice will suddenly cry out and die, causing the fish to float and the seals to flee. Then, as a result, one will be born among them - a white cub with one black paw who can hear the very beating of the polar heart. It is he who will lead his kind, and the whole world, to safety.
Click here for more information.

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Just released (U.S.): Oath Breaker (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness book 5)

Oath Breaker (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness book 5) by Michelle Paver was just released in the U.S.

Description: When he was outcast, Torak was the hunted one. Nine moons later he becomes the hunter, when he vows to avenge the killing of one of his closest friends. Racked by guilt and grief, he follows the killer into the Deep Forest, where the World Spirit stalks the hidden valleys as a tall man with the antlers of a stag. But there is a rottenness at the heart of the Forest, for its clans have succumbed to the lies of the Soul-Eaters. Here Torak must face fire, war, and overwhelming evil. The fifth book in the Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series, Oath Breaker is a story about keeping promises and the true cost of vengeance.
Click here for more information.